Class 380 EMU at Drem on its first day
Rail Action Group East of Scotland
RAGES

Contents

Aims of RAGES

To improve the rail service between Edinburgh, Dunbar and Berwick upon Tweed.

To have East Linton and Haddington stations re-opened for active use.

To monitor the level of service to Reston and North Berwick.  

To keep under scrutiny the standards of passenger facilities at stations between Waverley and Berwick, including North Berwick, and to draw the attention of the relevant bodies to shortcomings which arise.

The group, being environmentally minded, will actively strive to encourage rail travel within its geographical area.

 

Contacts

To contact RAGES we have the following e-mail addresses.  Please use the appropriate one for your enquiry.

General / Enquiry information@rages.org.uk
Chairman chairman@rages.org.uk
Membership membership@rages.org.uk
Secretary secretary@rages.org.uk
Newsletters (paper and electronic):
Editor editor@rages.org.uk
Individual stations/areas:
Berwick berwick@rages.org.uk
Dunbar dunbar@rages.org.uk
East Linton eastlinton@rages.org.uk
Haddington haddington@rages.org.uk
North Berwick Service northberwick@rages.org.uk
Reston reston@rages.org.uk